25
Feb
11

18 days later…

image

Took a little break from beer recently, made it 18 days. Always wanted to but never really found the right time. Then I decided to pick a time and just go for it. And lucky me, right at the start of Surly Brewery’s 5th Anniversary month. Crap. Well followed through, mostly, planned on till after the baby was born but when you love beer like I do it’s hard to stay completely away. You could have told me I could have hard liquor or wine or heck, Bud Light and I would have passed but to stay away from craft beer is no fun. But that being said this is my catalyst to cut down my intake so there should be some good coming out of it. Anyways I recommended it to people. It’s could to step away and flush the system but take it from me, 2 weeks minimum, 3 weeks maximum ;)


1 Response to “18 days later…”


  1. March 30, 2011 at 7:10 am

    I agree, it is good to lay off the liquid for a while and clear the system. You’ll probably do it again after the baby is born as you will be tired to say the least! You can always get a great home brew ready the next time you stop drinking and that will give you something to look forward to once you start drinking beer again!

    All the best.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

